kracekumar

Python Venom

In GNU/Linux, Python on June 23, 2011 at 00:46

Nowadays more people asking  me

  • I am new to programming what programming language I should learn.
  • I have vacation now what should I do.
  • Why I should I learn python rather than java and .Net dominated software fools world.
  • I want to learn network programming ,please give your suggestion.
  • I want to start web development what should I do.

Well Answer is learn Python.

Why you should Learn Python:

  • Dynamically typed.

In c you declare a variable

int c=3;

In Python

 c=3

You need not mention data type in python it automatically identifies data types and performs operations.Isn’t it cool ?

  • No semi colon and indentation is used instead of curly braces.
C program

#include<stdio.h>

int main()

{

int a=3;

printf("%d",a);

return 0;

}
In python

a=3

print a

for i in xrange(0,3):

   print i

As a programmer you indent your code for better readability and python uses indentation as delimiter.

  • Readability is the main focus of Python.
  • Easy syntax .
  • Python programs are like writing english sentence.
  • Flexibility.
  • Multi paradigm programming style.
  • Cross platform.
  • Rapid Development.
  • Developers productivity.
  • Python code is easy to maintain.
  • Small LOC(Line of Code) when compared to competitors like Java.
  • It makes Life easier.
  • Smarter people use Python not java,I din’t say this,Paul graham inventor of via web and hacker.
  • Large set of libraries.
  • System administration.
  • Mobile development.
  • Web development.
  • GUI Development.
  • Network Programming.
  • Automatic memory management.
  • No marketing People involved.
  • Component integration

Who uses Python ?

  • Google.
  • Youtube.
  • Bit-Torrent is written in Python.
  • Google App Engine.
  • EVE Online gaming.
  • Intel.
  • Canonical(One behind Ubuntu).
  • Intel.
  • Rackspace.
  • Cisco.
  • Hewlett-Packard.
  • Seagate.
  • Qualcomm.
  • IBM.
  • Industrial Light & Magic.
  • Pixar.
  • JPMorgan Chase.
  • NASA.
  • Honeywell.
  • iRobot.
  •  IronPort email server.
  • One Laptop Per Child (OLPC) project.
  • Facebook.

Projects using Python:

  • Twisted (Twisted is an event-driven networking engine).
  • Django(Django is a high-level Python Web framework that encourages rapid development and clean, pragmatic design).
  • Zope(Web development framework).
  • Plone(CMS on top of Zope).
  • Pylons(Python framework).
  • Tornado is an open source version of the scalable, non-blocking web server.
  • Game programming and multimedia in Python with the pygame system.
  • Serial port communication on Windows, Linux, and more with the PySerial
    extension.
  • Image processing with PIL, PyOpenGL, Blender, Maya, and others.
  • Robot control programming with the PyRo toolkit.
  • XML parsing with the xml library package, the xmlrpclib module, and third-party
    extensions.
  • Artificial intelligence programming with neural network simulators and expert
    system shells.
  • Natural language analysis with the NLTK package.
  • NumPy(Numerical Python for number crunching work).
  • SciPy(Scientific Python).
  • SQLAlchemy.
  • CherryPy.
  • PyPy.
  • Stackless Python.
  • web2py.
  • PythonCard.
  •  Dabo.
  • Trac.
  • Bazaar Version Control.
  • Kubuntu.
  • PiTiVi.
  • Mailman.
  • Yum
  • matplotlib.
  • MoinMoin
  • Flask.
  • Sphinx.
  • Nose.
  • Deluge.
  • Buildbot.

Lots more

Resources to Learn:

  1. […] Steve Paulo, Shaan Batra  Kr Ace Kumar Ramaraju, I basically love it and learning ever… http://kracekumar.wordpress.com/…If you are stuck somewhere or something you aren't getting in do following steps.Use Python […]

  2. Thanks in support of sharing such a good thinking, piece of writing is good,
    thats why i have read it fully

  3. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you ever been blogging for?

    you made blogging glance easy. The overall glance of your web site is excellent, as
    neatly as the content material!

  4. This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you presented it. Too cool!

  5. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you ought to write
    more about this subject matter, it might not be a taboo matter
    but typically folks don’t speak about such issues. To the next! All the best!!

  6. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i am happy to exhibit that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I such a lot for sure will make sure to don?t disregard this site and provides it a look on a continuing basis.

  7. I really love your website.. Very nice colors &
    theme. Did you make this web site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own personal site and want to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

  8. This web site certainly has all of the information and facts I needed about this
    subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  9. I read this piece of writing completely about the comparison of most recent and preceding technologies,
    it’s remarkable article.

  10. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this article and the rest of the
    website is also really good.

  11. I’ve been browsing online greater than three hours lately, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is beautiful value sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the web will be much more helpful than ever before.

  12. great points altogether, you simply won a brand new reader.
    What may you suggest in regards to your put up
    that you made some days in the past? Any sure?

  13. Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but
    I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

